The Surgery will be closed on the following afternoons from 12 for staff training:

Thursday 10th March 2022

Tuesday 17th May 2022

Wednesday 8th June 2022

Wednesday 13th July 2022

Thursday 11th August 2022

Thursday 15th September 2022

Thursday 6th October 2022

Wednesday 16th November 2022

Tuesday 6th December 2022

Wednesday 8th February 2022

Wednesday 8th March 2023

 

We apologise for the inconvenience but training is really important to us.
 
Just some of the topics we have covered recently:
 
  • Learning Disability
  • Information Governance
  • Ways to Wellness
  • Equality and Diversity
  • Safeguarding
  • Fire Training
  • Infection Control
  • Talking helps
  • Public and Patient involvement
  • Blind awareness
  • Awareness of Child Abuse and Neglect
  • Stress
  • Dealing with bad news
  • Mental Health Capacity Act
  • Spotting a sick child
  • CPR
  • Chaperone Training
  • Control of Infection
  • Business Development Planning
  • Dementia Friends
  • Prevent Training
  • How we can become a Dementia Friendly Practice
  • Multiskilling Programme
  • Coding
  • Health and Safety
  • Signposting
  • Update on GP access online
  • Suicide awareness

 
 
 
 
 
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website